

3613

Special Release

16 July, 2015

CONGREGATION ELECTION OF CONGREGATION REPRESENTATIVES ON COUNCIL

At the close of nominations for Congregation Representatives on Council at 12.00 noon on Tuesday, 14 July, 2015 the following nominations were received and cleared as follows:

N/S	NOMINEE	DEPARTMENT	PROPOSER	SECONDER	REMARK
1	Dr. A. K. Aremu	Agric. & Environ. Engineering	Dr. G. A. Adeniran	Dr. Oyeronke Odunola	Eligible
2	Prof. O. Fagbola	Agronomy	Dr. O. J. Oyetunji	Dr. A. A. Dare	Eligible
3	Prof. C. O. O. Kolawole	Teacher Education	Prof. A. O. Abass	B. T. Adetona	Eligible
4	Dr. Ikeoluwapo O. Moody	Registry	Prof. Aderonke M. Baiyeroju	Dr. Maria M. D. Ekpenyong	Eligible
5	Prof. O. A. Moronkola	KHE	Prof. A. O. Malomo	F. S. Olaniyan	Eligible
6	Dr. Adenike A. O. Ogunshe	Microbiology	Prof. Folake Onayemi	Pat Oha	Not Eligible
7	A. B. Olanrewaju	ITeMS	Taiwo Ajisafe	A. A. Adegoke	Eligible
8	Prof. V. O. Okoruwa	Agric. Economics	Prof. A. A. Fasanmade	Prof. E. O. Farombi	Eligible
9	O. O. Owojuyigbe	Registry	A. A. Oladeji	Dr. A. F. Adeniyi	Eligible

In view of the relevant Act which provides for "Two persons appointed by Congregation from among its members..." to serve as members of the Governing Council and the number of valid nominations received are in excess of the two (2) nominations, election will be held accordingly.

Members of Congregation are hereby requested to note that the election will take place on **Wednesday**, 22 July, 2015 between 9.00 a.m. and 4.00 p.m. after which a special meeting will commence.

Please attend punctually.

Thank you.

O. I. Olukoya, MNIN, FPA Registrar