

3878 Special Release 07 October, 2016

# DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH SCIENCES: FOURTH ANNUAL CONFERENCE

The Department of Environmental Health Sciences, Faculty of Public Health, University of Ibadan in conjunction with Environmental Health Officers Registration Council of Nigeria (EHORECON) invites the University Community to its Fourth Annual Conference holding from Sunday, 20 to Thursday, 24 November, 2016.

The theme for this year's Conference is: "Pollution Control and Sustainable Technologies".

This year's Conference is aimed at bringing together professionals, scientists, researchers, managers, policy makers and students in the field of Environment, Health and Technology to address contemporary and emerging issues in Environmental Health Sciences.

The event will also be used to celebrate the fifth anniversary of the Department of Environmental Health Sciences.

## The line-up of events includes:

## **Opening Ceremony:**

Date: Monday, 21 November, 2016

Venue: Supreme Management Training Centre, 64, Francis Okediji Street

by Davies Hotel, Old Bodija, Ibadan.

**Time**: 10:00 am

## Plenary/Parallel Sessions and Exhibitions:

Venue: CESDEV Suites, 20 Awolowo Avenue, Old Bodija Estate, Ibadan.

#### **Specialised Workshops:**

**Day 1**: A 2-Day Special Workshop on Application of Engineering and Technological Skills in improving Public Health and National Development.

Registration fee is #30,000.

**Day 2**: A 2-Day Specialised Workshop on Food Security, Safety and Market Sanitation for Environmental Health Practitioners. Registration fee is #20,000.

#### **Special Guest of Honour:**

Engr. Femi Babalola, FNSE, FNIHE Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, Pentagon Engineering Consultants Nigeria

#### **Keynote Speaker:**

Prof. O. Osibanjo

Former Executive Director, Basel Convention Co-ordinating Centre for Training and Technology Transfer for the African Region in Nigeria (BCCC-Africa) University of Ibadan.

**Host:** Prof. Olufunmilayo Fawole

Dean, Faculty of Public Health

Chief Host: Prof. E. O. Olapade-Olaopa

Provost, College of Medicine

Chairman: Prof. A. I. Olayinka, FAS

Vice-Chancellor, University of Ibadan.

All are cordially invited.

Thank you.

O. I. Olukoya, MNIM, FPA Registrar

