

4244 Special Release 07 August, 2019

CURRENT COMPOSITION OF MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

This is to inform the University community and general public about the current composition of the Council of the University.

This follows the elections of representatives of Congregation and Senate on Council on 19 July and 29 July, 2019 respectively:

Members of Council

Pro Chancellor/Chairman of Council - Nde Waklek, Joshua Mutka, mni Vice-Chancellor - Professor A.I. Olayinka, FAS Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Administration) - Professor K.O. Adebowale, mni

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) - Professor A.B. Ekanola

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Innovation and Strategic Partnerships) - Professor Olanike K. Adeyemo

Appointees of the Federal Government Professor Samaila, Mande

Dr. Muhammad, Jaju Abubakar Hon. Owoade, Oluwasegun Adeboye

Sir. Okoronkwo, Ben Emenike

Representative of the Federal Ministry

of Education Dr. Cecilia U. Uba

Representatives of Senate - Professor Oluyemisi A. Bamgbose, SAN

Professor E.O. Ogunkola Professor A.O. Olorunnisola Professor A. Raji-Oyelade

Representatives of Congregation Professor A.K. Aremu

C.T.A. Semowo

Representative of Convocation Professor Elsie O. Adewoye

Registrar and Secretary to Council - Olubunmi O. Faluyi

In attendance

Bursar - Dr. M.A. Alatise

Librarian - Dr. Helen O. Komolafe-Opadeji Provost, College of Medicine - Professor E.O. Olapade-Olaopa

Provost, Postgraduate College - Professor J.O. Babalola

Thank you.

Olubunmi O. Faluyi, MCIPM, MAUA Registrar