

3990 Special Release 04 August, 2017

COMMITTEE ON THE PRODUCTION OF UNIVERSITY RESEARCH STRENGTH PROFILE AND DOCUMENTARY SHOWCASING LANDMARK RESEARCH AT THE UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN

This is to inform the University community that a Committee on Production of Research Strength Profile and Documentary, showcasing landmark research at the University of Ibadan was constituted and inaugurated. The Committee was established with the mandate to produce the University of Ibadan research strength profile and showcase landmark research.

Membership

Professor Oyedunni S. Arulogun - Department of Health Promotion and Education (Convener)

Professor A.O. Togun - Department of Crop Protection & Environmental Biology

Professor O.C. Adesina - Department of Political Science

Professor A. Ojebode - Department of Communication and Language Arts

Professor A.O. Coker - Department of Civil Engineering

Dr. T.A. Lawal - Department of Surgery

Dr. Demola Lewis - Department of Linguistics and African Languages

Dr. Fadekemi Oyewusi - Centre for Educational Media Studies

Dr. A.F. Adeniyi - Department of Physiotherapy

Mr. O.M. Oladejo - Directorate of Public Communication

Dr. O.E. Olayide - Centre for Sustainable Development (CESDEV)

Mr. R. Ewenla - University Media Centre/Diamond Radio
Mrs. Mojirade Omisade - University Advancement Centre (Secretary)

In order to achieve its Terms of Reference, the Committee will undertake the following activities among others:

- 1. Production of a University research profile folder, which will be available for researchers to take to conference/strategic meetings for circulation/display at local and international conferences.
- 2. Production of a 5-yearly documentary on research and breakthroughs at the University of Ibadan which will be given a wide circulation on the DVC (RISP) webpage on the University website.
- 3. Production of quarterly update of on-going interview of targeted excellent researchers/awardees etc as an opportunity to showcase implications of research outcomes to relevant audiences. This will be alternated between Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) and Arts and Humanities.
- 4. Production of annual policy brief in collaboration with researchers for presentation at the annual UIRESDEV based on their activities.

The attention of the University community is hereby drawn to this Committee for submission of research breakthroughs for inclusion in the University's research profile. Please contact the Secretary of the Committee for further details and submission.

Thank you.

O.I. Olukoya, MNIM, FPA Registrar