

3849 Special Release 15 August, 2016

SPLITTING OF THE FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY INTO FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE AND FACULTY OF RENEWABLE NATURAL RESOURCES

This is to inform the University community that the Executive Secretary of the National Universities Commission has considered and approved the splitting of the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry into:

- 1. Faculty of Agriculture
- 2. Faculty of Renewable Natural Resources

The Faculty of Renewable Natural Resources would comprise the following Departments and Programmes:

S/N	PROPOSED DEPARTMENT	PROGRAMME
1.	Department of Forest Production and Products	B. Forestry
2	Department of Social and Environmental Forestry	
3	Department of Wildlife and Ecotourism	B. Wildlife
	Management	
4	Department of Aquaculture and Fisheries	B. Fisheries
	Management	

The University should note that the Departments of Forest Production and Products and Social and Environmental Forestry are contributory departments to the award of B. Forestry degree only.

In addition, further introduction of additional degree programmes will require the written approval of the Commission. Also, all programmes shall bear only the approved titles and nomenclatures and any change will require re-approval of the Commission.

Thank you.

O. I. Olukoya, MNIM, FPA.

Page 1

Registrar					