

REVIEW OF MEMBERSHIP OF SENATE/COUNCIL COMMITTEES/BOARDS; 01 AUGUST, 2016 – 31 JULY, 2017

Pursuant to Rule 10 (b) of the Procedure of Senate and in accordance with Senate decision at its meeting of 12 February, 1998, membership of all the Committees/Boards of Senate and Council on which Senate is represented is due for review for the period 01 August, 2016 to 31 July, 2017.

The tenure of all serving members on Senate/Council Boards/Committees will terminate on 31 July, 2016. The list of the affected Committees/Boards showing their membership is attached herewith. Members are reminded of the following Senate regulation:

- (a) No Dean of Faculty shall represent Senate on any Senate or Council Committee or Board.
- (b) No member shall represent Senate on more than two (2) Committees or Boards of Senate and Council including the Joint Committees of Council and Senate.

Nominations are hereby invited. Nomination papers (2 copies) are attached herewith. Nomination papers duly completed should be forwarded to the Deputy Registrar (Academic) in sealed envelopes between the hours of 9.00 a.m. and 4.00 p.m. Nominations will close at 12 noon on Friday, 1 July, 2016.

The elections will hold at the Regular meeting of Senate scheduled for Monday, 11 July, 2016.

Please note that late nomination would not be entertained.

Membership of Senate/Council Boards/Committees for the Period 01 August, 2016 to 31 July, 2017

- 1. GOVERNING COUNCIL, OSUN STATE COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, ILESA (1)
- 2. SENIOR STAFF HOUSING ALLOCATING COMMITTEE (1)
- 3. INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL BOARD OF GOVERNORS (1)
- 4. COURT OF GOVERNORS, COLLEGE OF MEDICINE (1) One member, who is not a member of the College
- 5. BOARD OF DISTANCE LEARNING CENTRE (2)

- 6. UNIVERSITY SPORTS COUNCIL (2)
- 7. STAFF SCHOOL BOARD OF GOVERNORS (1)
- 8. STUDENT WELFARE BOARD (2)
- 9. GOVERNING COUNCIL, OSUN STATE COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY, ESA-OKE (1)
- 10. GOVERNING COUNCIL, OSUN STATE COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, ILA-ORANGUN (1)
- 11. UNIVERSITY COLLEGE HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT BOARD (1)
- 12. DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (5)
- 13. BUSINESS COMMITTEE (5)
- 14. BOARD OF HEALTH (1)
- 15. BOARD OF INSTITUTE OF EDUCATION (2)
- 16. LIBRARY COMMITTEE (2)
- 17. BOARD OF THE UNIVERSITY STUDENT LODGINGS BUREAU (1)
- 18. COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES AND FELLOWSHIP (2)
- 19. BOARD OF TRUSTEES, MOROHUNDIYA FOUNDATION FOR LEGAL EDUCATION (1)
- 20. ICT COMMITTEE (2)
- 21. SENIOR STAFF DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE (2)
- 22. PRESS COUNCIL (2)
- 23. PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE (2)
- 24. JOINT COUNCIL/SENATE COMMITTEE ON NAMING OF BUILDINGS AND STREETS (2)
- 25. BOARD OF THE INSTITUTE OF AFRICAN STUDIES (2)
- 26. BOARD OF MANAGEMENT OF THE VETERINARY TEACHING HOSPITAL (1)
- 27. BOARD OF DIRECTORS, UNIVERSITY BOOKSHOP NIG. LTD (1)
- 28. UNIVERSITY HOUSING LOAN COMMITTEE (I)
- 29. BOARD OF INSTITUTE OF PEACE AND STRATEGIC STUDIES (1)
- 30. BOARD OF OTUNBA TUNWASE NATIONAL PEDIATRICS CENTRE (ONTP) (1)

Thank you.

O. I. Olukoya, MNIM, FPA **Registrar**