

ELECTION OF THE DEAN OF THE POSTGRDAUATE SCHOOL 2015/2016 AND 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSIONS

Professor Adeyinka Abideen Aderinto of the Department of Sociology, Faculty of the Social Sciences has been nominated for the post of The Dean of The Postgraduate School.

He was the only one whose nomination was received for the post of Dean of The Postgraduate School at the close of nomination on 12 noon, Monday, 31 May, 2016.

He was nominated by Professor O. G. Ademowo of the Department of Pharmacology, Faculty of the Basic Medical Sciences, College of Medicine, while the nomination was seconded by Professor O. J. Babayemi, Department of Animal Science Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry.

In accordance with the procedure for election to the office, Professor A. A. Aderinto will be formally declared the next Dean of The Postgraduate School with effect from 01, August 2016 at the meeting of the Board of The Postgraduate School which will hold in July 2016 on a date to be announced later.

Thank you.

O. I. Olukoya, MNIM, FPA Registrar