

3728 Special Release 15 February, 2016

## AD-HOC COMMITTEE ON ENERGY POLICY FOR THE UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN

'An Ad-Hoc Committee on Energy Policy for the University of Ibadan' was constituted, and inaugurated by the Vice Chancellor, Prof A. Idowu Olayinka, FAS, on Tuesday, 15 December, 2015 'To Develop an Energy Policy that will guide the effective and efficient operation, management, administration, purchase, installation and utilisation of energy and energy devices on the campuses of the University of Ibadan'.

## Membership

Prof. A. Adenikinju

Dr. O.A. Fakolujo

Dr. M.O. Oyewola

Dr V.O. Oladokun

Dr A. S. Ogunjuyigbe

Dr. T.R. Ayodele

Engr. J.A. Bello

S.O. Olojede

A. Sewo

C.A. Isamakinde

- Director, CPEEL - Chairman/Convener

- Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

- Department of Mechanical Engineering

- Department of Industrial and Production Engineering

- Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

- Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

- Acting Director of Works and Maintenance

- Deputy Bursar (Administration)

- Senior Planning Officer (Physical Planning Unit)

- Assistant Registrar (Vice-Chancellor's Office) - Secretary

In order to achieve its Term of Reference, the Ad-Hoc Committee intends to undertake the following activities, among others:

## i) Energy Audit of the University

The Committee hereby solicits the maximum cooperation of all members of the University community with the Energy Audit Team which will soon be visiting Faculties, Departments, Centres, Units, Offices, Halls of Residence and Residential Quarters in this regard.

ii) Call for Memoranda from Members of the University Community

The Committee hereby calls for memoranda from members of the University community on matters relating to energy availability, sustainability, efficiency and cost recovery in the University.

Memoranda (softcopies and hardcopies) can be submitted to the Chairman, Centre for Petroleum, Energy Economics and Law (CPEEL). Soft copies should be sent to the Chairman, Prof Adeola Adenikinju (e-mail: <a href="mailto:adeolaadenikinju@yahoo.com">adeolaadenikinju@yahoo.com</a>).

The memorandum should be submitted on or before Friday, February 26, 2016.

Thank you.

O. I. Olukoya, MNIM, FPA Registrar